• Hone your sales strategy

  • Practice succeeding

  • Learn the art of persuasion

“The secret of the RETORIKA method is that it adapts to suit every specific case. We do not pretend to have ready-made solutions, because our approach is, above all, ultra-pragmatic: we work as close as possible to the reality of your company, on real cases.

For over 20 years, our partners have been selecting and improving the best techniques and tried-and-tested fun-learning tools, enabling us today to offer you an extremely effective methodology for training your staff in the various stages of negotiations, like athletes warming up before competing.

Because if champions follow training programs before their big days, then sales advisors should all do so too in order to win their sale-closing contests. At Retorika, we offer directors, managers, and field teams the possibility of learning how to train and practice effectively in order to notch up small and large victories one after another. Step up into the ring with us, and you will see the result in your next sales figures!”

 

Virgil Benyayer
Founder of Retorika
OPERATIONAL ADVICE

After conducting an audit of your sales processes, we help you make the necessary changes by adjusting your sales offers to suit the market and by adapting the skills of your teams.

• Transcribing your company strategy and rolling it out in the form of a sales and marketing action plan

TRAINING & COACHING

We propose training workshops, individual coaching sessions, and field support. We provide our services the world over in French, English and Spanish.

• Preparing, practicing, and debriefing real situations

LECTURES & SPEECHES

We give lectures and keynote speeches at your corporate seminars and events, on topics specific to your company.

• Emulation and motivation for your teams on the mental aspects and on the sales approach.

THE TEAM

Virgil Benyayer

Founder and consultant of RETORIKA, Virgil Benyayer has 15 years experience in BtoB Sales and Marketing Management in France and in international environments. He delivers in French, English and Spanish.

ESCP – Ecole Supérieure de Commerce de Paris.

Michaël Aguilar

Master of conference and writer of several books, Michael Aguilar has been an expert in sales and motivation technics for more than 17 years. He delivers conferences on Business Negotiations at HEC and teaches at Université de Paris 1 Panthéon Sorbonne. He delivers in English and in French

INSEEC Paris, and University of California, Berkeley

Jacques Sciammas

Ex CEO and CFO for several international groups, Jacques Sciammas was in charge of investments and currently animates workshops on this topic in English and in French.

Harvard Executive MBA.

18

% increase in turnover in one year

8

% additional margin

14

% more clients

100

% satisfaction among the employees

TESTIMONIALS

We worked with Virgil to design and implement a training program for approximate 50 sales people across Europe. He led, managed and helped execute the program and we received very good feedback from all our colleagues. We appreciated his hands on, practical spirit and ability to engage our sales people from start to finish. Would definitely recommend him!

Steven Dijkhuizen
Group Sales Manager
EDEN SPRINGS EUROPE

Virgil Benyayer has provided his services twice for CFP. His customised approach and his skills as a trainer in sales techniques were an immediate success with the teams. Efficient, a good listener, and very pragmatic, Virgil has contributed to a genuine improvement in the performance of the sales team.

Pascal Jalil
COO
COMPTOIR FIDUCIAIRE DE PARIS

Virgil Benyayer is a person worth knowing. Not only an excellent salesman but also a highly skilled trainer. He makes learning fun in his training sessions with role play. He has the trainees practice so that they gain a good command of the concepts covered in the sessions. He knows how to break down the “I can’t do it” barrier and helps his trainees develop and progress to a higher level. He is also an excellent communicator and a hard worker, always very professional. If you are seeking to improve the skills of your employees or of your clients, I can recommend him with total confidence!

Thibaut Bissuel
CEO
REGARDDAUTEUR.COM

Very professional and underpinned with strong Sales experience, the training given by Virgil from Retorika is highly beneficial. He has a great capacity for adapting to suit the corporate contexts and to meet specific expectations, and I strongly recommend him. Applying a made-to-measure approach with plenty of analogies and examples, Virgil makes the problems that we might be facing understandable and simple. Practicing becomes a game.

Jean-Marc Dandurand
Commercial Director
MARCO VASCO

As Sales Director at Coface, I had the opportunity of working with Virgil Benyayer on launching an ambitious training programme for the entire direct sales force of Coface. Starting from a full audit of our sales force, we were able to develop a customised training programme so as to work on the commercial approach, and the sales methodology with the result being a genuine upskilling of our teams that, for two years now, has enabled us to enjoy a strong growth in our sales. In short, I would like to thank Virgil and to recommend his listening ability, his supporting capacity and his expertise.
Frédéric Orillard

Frédéric Orillard
Commercial Director – Direct Sales
COFACE

Virgil has been our sales coach and trainer for almost two years. Speaking both English and Spanish, he was able to train our multinational sales team as a whole, which is quite unusual and very “team-building”. He managed to impress our sales managers by his preparation on both technical product, competition & company knowledge. His anglo-saxon approach of “training by entertaining” made it easy for the teams to understand complex psychological sales situations within seconds. Virgil is very close to the people he trains by remembering all the little anedoctes of our sales managers, creating a instant proximity with his students. Naturally Virgil is an eloquent and inspiring person who has been able to bring positive energy and results within my team for very affordable prices.

Alexandre Arslan
Director, Business Development
STATISTA

Virgil is an outstanding leader, business oriented and always available for his team. From my point of view, one of Virgil key strengths is based on his dual commercial and marketing skills which allows him to exceed challenging goals. I did appreciate working with him in a trusted and fast paced environment.

Kahina Belmiloud
Senior Manager Product Marketing
SAP CONCUR

11 rue Guisarde
Paris 6e
France

T. + 33 6 12 26 21 23

Keep up with RETORIKA’s news:

LET'S MEET

• Affinez votre stratégie commerciale

  • Entrainez-vous à réussir

  • Apprenez l'art de convaincre

« Le secret de la méthode RETORIKA, c’est qu’elle s’adapte à chaque cas particulier. Nous assumons de ne pas avoir de recettes toutes faites, car notre approche est avant tout hyper-pragmatique : nous travaillons au plus près de la réalité de votre entreprise, sur des dossiers réels.

Depuis plus de 20 ans, nos associés ont retenu et amélioré les meilleures techniques et des outils ludiques qui ont fait leur preuve, ce qui nous permet aujourd’hui de vous proposer une méthodologie extrêmement efficace pour entrainer vos collaborateurs aux différentes étapes de la négociation, comme des sportifs qui s’échaufferaient avant une compétition.

Car si les champions suivent un programme d’entrainement avant le jour J, les commerciaux devraient tous faire de même pour remporter le closing. Chez Retorika, nous proposons aux dirigeants, aux managers et aux équipes terrain d’apprendre à s’entraîner efficacement pour enchainer les petites et les grandes victoires. Venez monter sur le ring avec nous, et vous constaterez le résultat sur votre prochain chiffre d’affaires !  « 

Virgil Benyayer
Fondateur de Retorika
CONSEIL OPÉRATIONNEL

Après un audit de vos processus commerciaux, nous conduisons le changement en ajustant votre offre commerciale selon le marché et en adaptant les compétences de vos équipes.

  • Transcription et déploiement de votre stratégie d’entreprise en plan d’action commercial et marketing.
FORMATION & COACHING

Nous proposons des ateliers de formation, des séances de coaching individuel et des accompagnements terrain. Nous intervenons dans le monde entier en français, anglais et espagnol.

  • Préparation, entraînement et debrief des situations réelles.
CONFÉRENCES

Nous intervenons sous forme de conférences et de keynotes au sein de vos événements et séminaires d’entreprises, sur des sujets spécifiques à votre entreprise.

  • Émulation et motivation de vos équipes sur les thèmes du mental et de la démarche commerciale.

L'ÉQUIPE

Virgil Benyayer

Fondateur de RETORIKA

Fondateur et consultant de RETORIKA, Virgil Benyayer a vingt ans d’expérience en management commercial et marketing BtoB en France et à l’international. Il intervient dans le monde entier en français, anglais et espagnol. École Supérieure de Commerce de Paris.

Michaël Aguilar

Conférencier

Conférencier et auteur de nombreux ouvrages, Michaël Aguilar est un expert de techniques de vente et motivation depuis 17 ans. Maître de conférences en Business Negociations à HEC, il intervient en français et en anglais. INSEEC Paris et University of California, Berkeley.

Jacques Sciammas

Conférencier et formateur

Ex-Directeur Général et Directeur Administratif et Financier dans différents groupes internationaux, Jacques Sciammas était responsable des investissements et anime aujourd’hui des ateliers sur ce thème en anglais et en français. Harvard Executive MBA.

18

% d'augmentation de C.A. sur un an.

8

% de marge suplémentaire

14

% de clients supplémentaires

100

% de formés satisfaits

CE QU’ILS EN PENSENT…

Nous avons travaillé avec Virgil Benyayer pour concevoir et mettre en œuvre un programme de formation destiné à environ 50 vendeurs dans toute l’Europe. Il a dirigé, géré et aidé à exécuter le programme et nous avons reçu de très bons commentaires de tous nos collègues. Nous avons apprécié son esprit pratique et sa capacité à engager nos vendeurs du début à la fin. Je le recommanderais certainement!

Steven Dijkhuizen
Group Sales Manager
EDEN SPRINGS EUROPE

Virgil Benyayer est intervenu à deux reprises au CFP. Son approche personnalisée et ses compétences en tant que formateur en techniques de vente on rencontré un succès immédiat auprès des équipes. Efficace, à l’écoute et très pragmatique, Virgile a contribué à une réelle amélioration des performances de l’équipe commerciale.

Pascal Jalil
Directeur Exploitation
COMPTOIR FIDUCIAIRE DE PARIS

Virgil Benyayer est une personne à connaitre. Un excellent vendeur mais aussi un formateur très pédagogue. Il sait animer ses formations pour les rendre ludiques avec des jeux de rôle. Il fait pratiquer les stagiaires pour leur permettre de maitriser à leur tour les notions vues en formation. Il sait effacer la barrière du “je n’y arriverai pas” et fait grandir ses stagiaires. C’est aussi un excellent communiquant et un collaborateur sérieux, toujours très professionnel. Si vous cherchez à faire monter en compétence vos salariés ou vos clients, je vous le recommande les yeux fermés !

Thibaut Bissuel
CEO
REGARDDAUTEUR.COM

Très professionnel et à l’expérience forte de la Vente, les formations dispensées par Virgil de Retorika sont très bénéfiques. Très grande capacité à s’adapter aux contextes d’entreprise et aux attentes spécifiques, je recommande fortement. Du sur-mesure avec de nombreuses analogies et exemples, Virgil rend compréhensibles et simples les problématiques que l’on pouvait se poser. La pratique en devient un jeu.

Jean-Marc Dandurand
Directeur Commercial
MARCO VASCO

J‘ai eu l’occasion en tant que Directeur des ventes de Coface de travailler avec Virgil Benyayer afin de lancer un programme de formation ambitieux pour l’ensemble de la force de ventes directes de Coface. À partir d’un audit complet de notre force de ventes nous avons pu élaborer un programme de formation sur mesure afin de travailler sur l’approche commerciale, la sales methodologie avec à la clef une véritable montée en compétence de nos équipes nous permettant depuis deux ans de connaître une très forte progression de nos ventes. En résumé, je tiens à remercier Virgil et à recommander son sens de l’écoute, sa capacité d’accompagnement et son expertise.

Frédéric Orillard
Directeur Commercial – Ventes Directes
COFACE

Je recommande vivement Virgil pour son professionnalisme, sa qualité d’écoute, ses capacités d’adaptation autant à la mise en place de contenus sur-mesure qu’à son public, son sens pratique et ses méthodes pragmatiques qui permettent aux apprenants d’appliquer les enseignements avec plus de facilité.

Karine Léa Jeanjacquot
Responsable Recrutement et Formation
GROUPE KUONI

Virgil est notre coach de vente et notre formateur depuis près de deux ans. Parlant à la fois anglais et espagnol, il a pu former l’ensemble de notre équipe de vente multinationale, ce qui est assez inhabituel et très « team building ». Il a réussi à impressionner nos responsables commerciaux par sa préparation à la fois sur les produits techniques, la concurrence et les connaissances de l’entreprise. Son approche anglo-saxonne de « formation par le divertissement » a permis aux équipes de comprendre facilement des situations de vente psychologiques complexes en quelques secondes. Virgil est très proche des personnes qu’il forme en se souvenant de toutes les petits anecdotes de nos responsables commerciaux, créant ainsi une proximité immédiate avec ses étudiants. Naturellement, Virgil est une personne éloquente et inspirante qui a su apporter une énergie positive et des résultats au sein de mon équipe à des prix très abordables. »

Alexandre Arslan
Director, Business Development
STATISTA

Virgil est un leader exceptionnel, orienté business et toujours disponible pour son équipe. De mon point de vue, l’un des principaux atouts de Virgil repose sur sa double compétence commerciale et marketing qui lui permet de dépasser des objectifs ambitieux. J’aimais travailler avec lui, en confiance et rapidement.

Kahina Belmiloud
Senior Manager Product Marketing
SAP CONCUR

J‘ai souvent fait appel à Virgil Benyayer pour de nombreuses formations pour des clients sociétaires du Réseau L’Adresse ainsi que pour leurs collaborateurs. L’ensemble des prestations ont toujours été à la hauteur de mes attentes et de celles de mes clients. Virgil a une grande qualité d’écoute et est attaché à la satisfaction client et au travail accompli. Le contenu des formations est riche et compréhensible par tous.

Catherine Joly
Responsable régionale
L’ADRESSE

11 rue Guisarde
Paris 6e
France

T. + 33 6 12 26 21 23

Suivre l’actualité de RETORIKA :

RENCONTRONS-NOUS